Latest Reviews for Domain Registrars

Date Submitted: January 1, 2013
Domain Registrar: Domain.com
Time with Domain Registrar: 4 - 6 Months
Domain Admin Tools: 1 out of 10
Customer Support: 1 out of 10
Pricing: 1 out of 10
Features & Options: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Unsolicited Transfer
This registrar sent an unsolicited letter to the domain owner under the pretext of renewal. The owner took the bait, and transfer was effected leaving the owner and tech contact without any means to admin the domain and transfer away from this registrar.

Complaint filed with ICANN
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Tommy Attaway   ::   Dallas, TX

Date Submitted: June 2, 2011
Domain Registrar: Economical Domains
Time with Domain Registrar: 5+ Years
Domain Admin Tools: 10 out of 10
Customer Support: 10 out of 10
Pricing: 10 out of 10
Features & Options: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Solid Support and Prices
Economical Domains has been my registrar of choice due to their competitive prices, great support and free extras. I love the free privacy protection and would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable domain name registrar.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Jenn Daler   ::   Saint Louis

Date Submitted: April 1, 2011
Domain Registrar: Economical Domains
Time with Domain Registrar: 5+ Years
Domain Admin Tools: 10 out of 10
Customer Support: 10 out of 10
Pricing: 10 out of 10
Features & Options: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great Domain Registrar
I have loved using Economical Domains since I first stumbled across them over 5 years ago. They offer great free add ons with every domain purchase including privacy and theft protection. Also their prices are some of the lowest in the industry and I plan to keep using them for quite some time.
Comments [ 3420 ]
Submitted by: Patrick   ::   Bahamas

Date Submitted: February 27, 2011
Domain Registrar: Economical Domains
Time with Domain Registrar: 3+ Years
Domain Admin Tools: 10 out of 10
Customer Support: 10 out of 10
Pricing: 10 out of 10
Features & Options: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great Domain Registrar
I have been with Economical Domains for over 3 years now and I think they are simply the best. Their prices are great with many free features with each domain name. Also their support is fast and friendly. 10/10!
Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Diana Ridgers   ::   Boston. MA

Date Submitted: February 14, 2011
Domain Registrar: Economical Domains
Time with Domain Registrar: 2+ Years
Domain Admin Tools: 8 out of 10
Customer Support: 9 out of 10
Pricing: 9 out of 10
Features & Options: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great prices, features and support!
Economical Domains has been one of my favorite registrars for years. They have great prices and FREE privacy protection and more with each domain. The support is second to none and everyone there is really friendly and always willing to help. I would give them a 9/10 overall and would recommend to anyone looking for a domain registrar with great prices for domain registration and no renewal price increases with lots of free extra features.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Domainer   ::   Las Vegas, Nevada

Date Submitted: January 5, 2011
Domain Registrar: Moniker.com
Time with Domain Registrar: 2+ Years
Domain Admin Tools: 8 out of 10
Customer Support: 10 out of 10
Pricing: 10 out of 10
Features & Options: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Moniker offers great escrow service
I have only used Moniker.com to sell a domain name about 2 years ago, and it was incredibly easy.

When I was contacted by someone that wanted to buy a domain name from me; I agreed, but I needed an escrow service that both myself and the buyer were comfortable with using and after searching online we settled on using Moniker.com.

I went with Moniker because I read that a lot of 'domainers' used them as an all-in-one registrar and escrow service. If 'domainers' who buy and sell domains found them to be reliable then I was pretty sure that they offered a good service with security in that I wouldn't simply transfer my domain name and not get paid. I had to release my domain from Godaddy to Moniker, which was easy to do as Moniker had all the instructions to do this.

I haven't actively registered any new domains, so I haven't registered a new domain through Moniker.com, but if their domain registration is anything like their escrow service then I would definitely recommend everyone use them.

I only gave their Domain Admin Tools an 8 as I didn't exactly use those, but I would assume theirs are as good as or better than Network Solutions or GoDaddy.com.
Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Matt   ::   Humble, TX

Date Submitted: January 4, 2011
Domain Registrar: NameCheap
Time with Domain Registrar: 1+ Year
Domain Admin Tools: 1 out of 10
Customer Support: 1 out of 10
Pricing: 7 out of 10
Features & Options: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: You get what you pay for
Cheap domains, but the support is awful. I have had so much trouble with namecheap since I registered with them. I have transferred all of my domains from them to a better company, not without many pains in my neck.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dennis   ::   Indianapolis

Date Submitted: December 24, 2010
Domain Registrar: Domain Registry of America
Time with Domain Registrar: 1 - 3 Months
Domain Admin Tools: 1 out of 10
Customer Support: 1 out of 10
Pricing: 1 out of 10
Features & Options: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Domain Registry of America/droa.com is a SCAM
For the record, I have never used the domain registration services of Domain Registry of America or DroA.com.

Domain Registry of America or DroA.com is a complete scam!

I have never registered a domain name with this company and I never will because they are complete and utter scammers! I keep getting their crap mailers, year after year, trying to get me to renew my soon to expire domain names through them for only a mere $35 per year. Are you freaking kidding me? Why the hell would I pay to renew a domain name with them for 4 times what I pay now.

They obviously keep track of all registered domain names through ICANN and then send out mailers to the addressees of the registered owners, while trying to make them look official and bilk an extra $20 - $25 out of unsuspecting or dare I say stupid people, that don't know with whom or where they registered a domain name or the going rate for renewing your domain with a reputable domain registrar.

I don't and never have done business with Domain Registry of America but doesn't this type of behavior fall under some sort of law that prohibits price gouging, especially with their phony, trying-to-look-official mailers.

I don't mind a legitimate company making money off domain registrations, but I hate getting a damn letter in the mail from Domain Registry of America every time one of my domain names is about to expire.

After years of receiving these crap renewal letters, I decided to take Brian Griffin's advice to Stewie Griffin on Family Guy, "if you don't like it, then go on the internet and complain" which is what I'm doing.

Domain Registry of America STOP freaking sending me renewal notices for soon to expire domain names!!
I will never register or renew a domain with your crap company!

Must be nice to run a company that bilks money out of people and gets away with it.
Comments [ 1440 ]
Submitted by: Pissed About These Domain Mailers!   ::   Earth!

Date Submitted: March 15, 2010
Domain Registrar: 1and1
Time with Domain Registrar: 1+ Year
Domain Admin Tools: 7 out of 10
Customer Support: 10 out of 10
Pricing: 10 out of 10
Features & Options: 7 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Best domain registrar I've been with
They had a special offer, $0.00 for the first year, and $6.99 yearly after that.
It's been almost two years and I haven't had any troubles with DNS delays, slow customer support, etc. The only thing they lack are great features in their slow control panel. Other than that, their prices for registering DOMAIN NAMES are unbeatable!!! Their webhosting I have not tried because there were better alternatives that I preferred.
Comments [ 4 ]
Submitted by: Michael   ::   USA

Date Submitted: March 15, 2010
Domain Registrar: iDotz.net
Time with Domain Registrar: 1+ Year
Domain Admin Tools: 1 out of 10
Customer Support: 1 out of 10
Pricing: 5 out of 10
Features & Options: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Horrible hidden charges
They didn't send me an invoice for my domain name and CANCELLED my services with them because I didn't pay. I repeat, they DID not email an invoice which they USUALLY have been doing for the past 2 years. So I try to re-register the domain and they want to charge me $125 to reclaim it. Just wow......total idiots
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: StayawayfromIDOTZ   ::   USA

Related Sites & Information